Russia on new year holidays

Russia on new year holidays

RusAutoNews.Com – Public holidays will be held in Russia until 8 January, due to the new year. There will be a public holiday on Monday January the 8th, since the Orthodox Christmas (07.01) falls on the first weekend of January.

The rest of the public holidays 2018 are as follows:

  • 23-25 February: Defender of the Fatherland Day
  • 9-11 March: International Women’s Day
  • 29 April – 2 May: Spring and Labour Day
  • 9 May: Victory Day
  • 10-12 June: Russia Day
  • 3-5 November: National Unity Day

Employees of GAZ Group and KAMAZ traditionally take annual paid corporate holidays between 9-21 January.

Tags: new year